A Workout With A View

One of my favorite outdoor activities in LA is the Baldwin Hills Scenic Overlook, otherwise known as the Culver City Stairs.  Let’s face it, I don’t like climbing stairs any more than you do. But, to mitigate the small fortune I spend on yoga and spin classes, I try to work out outdoors as often as I can.

The CC Stairs are a steep climb of approximately a million stairs (~300) and I feel like I am burning my thighs off with every step. It’s the very gratifying view of LA at the top that makes it completely worth it. This time, I treated myself to some street vendor fruit (with chili and lime) at the base, which made me quickly forget about how tired I was. You’d burn your thighs off too for this.

I give the Scenic Overlook 5 stars. Go!

IMG_7374

IMG_7375

IMG_7380

-Sheena

Leave a Reply

