Let’s Take it Back

I tried to resist for a long time, but I might have to succumb to the backpack trend. Seeing them everywhere brings me back to 6th grade, when I spent my report card money on a hunter green mini backpack from Claire’s, not unlike the one below:

10.6 clairesAnother resurgence in the early aughts drove me to purchase a simple black version from the Gap (which I promptly lost at the lake. RIP).

During today’s backpack wave, I am yearning for one that has a little more lasting power. There are so many good iterations out now, in all price points. Some of my favorites:

10.6 eliz james 10.6 mansur 10.9 mangoFrom top: Elizabeth & James $795; Mansur Gavriel $745; Mango $189.99

-Nikki

Leave a Reply

