7 Days and 7 Nights in New York

This past week I was in New York for Coterie, a huge apparel and accessories market. It was a marathon of trade shows, showroom appointments and meetings. But as exhausting as it was, I always feel lucky to be able to go back to New York and consciously try to make the effort to keep my eyes wide open. Here’s some of what I saw:

A beautiful pearl ear cuff at the Capsule show. Pearls will be huge for Spring!

IMG_6785

Finally got to shop Dover Street Market. I’ve heard from at least a couple of fashion insiders that it’s “what Barneys used to be 20 years ago”. This is was the Louis Vuitton/Alaia section.IMG_6786Escaped the rain and had some heavenly gelato at il laboratorio del gelato on the LES. I got Chocolate Chocolate Chip and Pistachio. Scrumptious.IMG_6789I stopped into a random bakery/gelataria on 6th avenue and saw these beauties. I didn’t get anything and am still kind of regretting it…IMG_6798Sunset view from Le Bain at the Standard Meatpacking.IMG_6799Another view of the city at the top of the Gansevoort Hotel.IMG_6817An early work day calls for room service with view. IMG_6834Showstopping floral display at the newly renovated Club Monaco on 5th Ave. It gave me some wedding tablescape inspiration!IMG_6877More gorgeous tablescapes at ABC Home & Carpet.IMG_6882A quiet, early breakfast for one on my last morning at Cafe Cluny. I had a very decent omelet with herbs and goat cheese. Until next time, NYC!IMG_6887

-Nikki

Leave a Reply

