What’s Cookin’? – Shutterbean’s Honey Mustard Fried Chicken Sliders

I like to wander blogs and magazines for dinner inspiration. One of my go-to’s is Tracy Benjamin of the beautiful blog, Shutterbean. She’s a Bay Area food and photography blogger who makes healthy and sometimes indulgent, simple food that is really beautiful. Her step-by-step photos and lighthearted writing makes each recipe seem totally within reach.

This week she shared scrumptious looking sliders. I don’t eat a lot of chicken nor am I a huge slider fanatic but what I am is a honey mustard LOVAH. And I also figured, if I’m going to cook chicken, it might as well be fried. I think they’d be great for an easy night in or next time I host book club. I think I’ll add avocado to it.

Here’s the link to the recipe and a photo that’ll make you drool. I’ll share my own version when I get around to making it!

shutterbean 9.8

 

Leave a Reply

